Posted on Leave a comment

Edith Södergran: The Land Which Is Not

For a more consistent reading experience; visit this collection at which is another website run by me and explicitly dedicated to my translations of Gustaf Munch-Petersen and Edith Södergran.

‘The Land Which Is Not’ was a work in progress at the time of Södergran’s death in 1923 and was published posthumously in 1925 – therefore it is shorter and more fragmented than the other collections. Some of the poems in this collection were written as early as 1916 while others were written very shortly before her death. They have been arranged in chronological order.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.